SPC Advisory Board, EHA Congress 2024

Current committee members:

Valentine Brousse, France
Veronika Buxhofer-Ausch, Austria
Ana Cvejic, Denmark
Mattia D'Agostino, Italy
Thierry Facon, France
Krystof Giannopoulos, Poland
Julia Hauer, Germany
Dan Hodson, United Kingdom
Sören Lehmann, Sweden
Georg Lenz, Germany
Sirpa Leppä, Finland
Karinna Meijer, The Netherlands
Emma Morris, United Kingdom
Cristina Papayannidis, Italy
France Pirenne, France
Delphine Rea, France
Sonata Šaulytė Trakymienė, Lithuania
Barbara Skopec, Slovenia
Elena Solomou, Greece
Cynthia So-Osman, The Netherlands
Masszi Tamás Pál, Hungary
George Vassiliou, United Kingdom
Maria Teresa Voso, Italy
Günther Weiss, Austria


The Scientific Advisory Board support the Scientific Program Committee with regard to the creation of a scientific and educational EHA Congress program that encompasses comprehensive hematology, stands out in excellence and includes the latest insights and findings in hematology research and clinical practice.

Tasks & responsibilities:

  • To maintain and further improve the quality of the scientific content of EHA’s annual congress program
  • To make proposals for topics and speakers, based on quality
  • To contribute to the final scientific and education program by providing input on the selection of topics, speakers and abstracts
  • To actively participate in meetings and conference calls


  1. 24-28 members appointed by the Board


  • 2 years


  • Physical & virtual meetings
  • Regular conference calls