European Affairs Committee


J Gribben, United Kingdom (Co-chair)
E Macintyre
, France (Co-chair)
R Chopra, United Kingdom
P Fenaux, France
A Hagenbeek, The Netherlands
U Jäger, Austria
P Kapitein, The Netherlands
G Merlini, Italy
JM Moraleda, Spain
J Pearce, United Kingdom
P Sonneveld, The Netherlands

Advisory members

J Geissler, Germany 
P Kapitein, The Netherlands
D Niederwieser, Germany


To serve and further the interests of hematologists and the discipline of hematology in Europe.


1 Chair 
Past President and President-elect
1 representative of the EHA Communication Committee
3-5 regular members


One term of three years, renewable once

Frequency of meetings

1-3 months before the October Board Meeting: live
Purpose: Policy proposals, Annual budget, Report-to-board content

Quarterly telephone conferences (more often when appropriate)
Purpose: Progress, Adjustments