YoungEHA Committee

Current committee members:

Mandy Lauw, The Netherlands (Chair)
Anna Kabanova, Italy (Vice Chair)
Elizabeth Macintyre, France (EHA Past President)
Regular members:
Anna Avagyan, Armenia 
Nuno Borges, United Kingdom 
Katherine Bridge, United Kingdom 
Lorenzo Brunetti, Italy 
Eleni Gavriilaki, Greece 
William Grey, United Kingdom 
Ruxandra Irimia, Romania
Rafal Machowicz, Poland
Anna Maiques Diaz, Spain
Ana Filipa Marques Saraiva, Portugal 
Carlo Zaninetti, Germany


YoungEHA has been established to represent the voice of young hematologists and junior members within EHA.

Tasks & responsibilities:

  • To advise the EHA Board and relevant committees about activities relevant for junior European hematologists and scientists.
  • To engage with young hematologists to understand their needs and to transform them into tangible projects and programs within the scope of EHA’s activities.
  • To represent and actively promote YoungEHA
  • To actively participate in meetings and conference calls


  1. Chair
  2. Vice Chair
  3. Up to 12 members


  • Chair; max 2 years
  • Members; max 3 year with the possibility of reappointment once.


  • 1-2 physical meetings
  • Regular conference calls