Chairs and Members


Prof Dr. Simon Stanworth, NHS Blood and Transplant/Oxford University Hospitals NHST Trust/University of Oxford, Oxford, UK


Dr. Dorothea Evers (temporary leave), Radboudumc, Nijmegen, The Netherlands

Dr. Linda Larsson (cover for Dr. Evers), Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm, Sweden

Executive Board:

  • Dr. Andreas Buser, Blutspendezentrum SRK, Basel, Switzerland
  • Daniele Prati, Fondazione IRCCS Ca' Granda Ospedale, Maggiore Policlinico, Milan, Italy
  • Marieke von Lindern, Sanquin Blood Supply, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • Dr. Sacha Zeerleder, Inselspital, Universitätsspital Bern, Switzerland
  • Miquel Lozano, Hospital de Clinic Barcelona, Spain
  • Hendrik Feys, Belgian Red Cross Flanders, Transfusion Research Center, and Ghent University, Department of Diagnostic Sciences, Gent, Belgium
  • Linda Larsson,  CLINTEC, Karolinska Institutet and Clinical immunology and Transfusion Medicine, Karolinska University HospitalStockholm, Sweden
  • Olga Lopes-Villar, University Hospital of Salamanca, Spain
  • Cynthia So-Osman, Sanquin, the Netherlands
  • Allison Waters, Irish Blood Transfusion Service, Ireland