Scientific Program Committee, EHA Congress 2025

Current committee members

  • Martin Dreyling, Germany (Chair)
  • Brian Huntly, United Kingdom (Past Chair)
  • Meritxell Alberich Jordà, Czechia (Chair elect)
  • Paolo Corradini, Italy (Local representative)
  • Gabriela Baerlocher, Switzerland
  • Valentine Brousse, France
  • Mattia D'Agostino, Italy
  • Mariane de Montalembert, France
  • Jordi Esteve, Spain
  • Thierry Facon, France
  • Thoas Fioretos, Sweden
  • Krzystof Giannopoulos, Poland
  • Shahram Kordasti, United Kingdom
  • Georg Lenz, Germany
  • Sirpa Leppä, Finland
  • Marc Mansour, United Kingdom
  • Mirjana Mitrovic, Serbia
  • Marta Morado, Spain
  • Emma Morris, United Kingdom
  • Satu Mustjoki, Finland
  • Fionnuala Ní Ainle, Ireland
  • Jessica Okosun, United Kingdom
  • Paula Rodríguez Otero, Spain
  • Sonata Šaulytė Trakymienė, Lithuania
  • Martina Seiffert, Germany
  • Elena Solomou, Greece
  • Cynthia So-Osman, The Netherlands
  • George Vassiliou, United Kingdom
  • Maria Teresa Voso, Italy
  • Günter Weiss, Austria


  • Nuno Burgos (YoungEHA Committee)
  • Samantha Nier (Patient Advocacy Committee)


The Scientific Program Committee is responsible for the creation of a scientific and educational EHA Congress program that encompasses comprehensive hematology, stands out in excellence and includes the latest insights and findings in hematology research and clinical practice.

The SPC serves as an advisory body to the EHA Board and works closely with the EHA Office and other EHA Committees.

Tasks and responsibilities

  • To ensure consistency and continuity of EHA’s Annual congress.
  • To maintain the quality of the scientific and educational content of the EHA congress.
  • To guarantee the composition of a balanced program, covering comprehensive hematology.
  • Participate in meetings, calls, reviews and all other activities needed to deliver a high quality congress program.


  1. Chair (EHA Board member)
  2. Past Chair (EHA Board member)
  3. Chair elect (EHA Board member)
  4. Local representative from hosting country
  5. Observers from EHA Committees (YoungEHA & Patient Advocacy Committee)
  6. Up to 25 full members representing all fields in hematology (appointed based on expertise by the EHA Board)


  • Chairs: 3 years
  • Local representative: 1 year
  • Full members: 2 years


  • Physical & virtual meetings
  • Regular conference calls