Honorary Awards

EHA honors leaders in hematological research through the José Carreras Award (since 1999) and outstanding physicians and scientists by means of the Jean Bernard Lifetime Achievement Award (since 2008). In 2018, two new awards were introduced during the 23rd Congress of EHA in Stockholm, Sweden.

The David Grimwade Award was established to honor outstanding basic and translational researchers in hematology. To honor those whose outstanding contributions to hematology education deserve acknowledgment and acclaim, the Education & Mentoring Award was introduced. 

Read more about the honorary awards and see the previous winners by clicking the links below.